National Film Awards to be distributed Monday | 2017-07-23 |

National Film Awards to be distributed Monday

Sun Online Desk     23rd July, 2017 10:15:00 printer

National Film Awards to be distributed Monday

The National Film Awards 2015 will be distributed on Monday.


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the awards among the recipients at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre, reports UNB.


This year, 31 artistes, film professionals, technicians and the Department of Films and Publication (DFP) were selected for the awards in 25 categories for their glorious and outstanding contributions to the film industry.


Noted film actress Shabana and artiste Ferdousi Rahman will be given Lifetime Achievement Award.


Riazul Maola Riju’s ‘Bapjaner Bioscope’ and Morshedul Islam’s ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’ were named as the best films of 2015.


Shakib Khan and Mahfuz Ahmed were adjudged the best actors for ‘Aro Valobasbo Tomay’ and ‘Zero Degree’ respectively.


Joya Ahsan was picked up as best actress of 2015 for ‘Zero Degree’.


The Department of Films and Publication (DFP)’s ‘Ekattorer Ganohatta O Baddyabhumi’ won the best documentary award while Riazul Maola Riju and Morshedul Islam became the best directors for the films of ‘Bapjaner Bioscope’ and ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’ respectively.


The other winners are: best side actor – Gazi Rakayet (for Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best side actress – Toma Mirza (for Nodijan), best villain- Iresh Zaker (for Chuye Dile Mon), best child actor – Zara Zarib (Prarthana), best child actress (special award) – Promia Rahman (Prarthana), best music director – Sunny Jubayer (Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best singers male – Subir Nandi (Tomare Charite Bandhu) and SI Tutul (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best singer female – Priyanka Ghoup (Amar Sukh Se Thou), best composer – Amirul Islam (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best lyricist – SI Tutul (Uthal Pathal Joyar), best storywriter – Masum Reza (Bapjaner Bioscope), best cinematography – Masum Reza and Riazul Maola Rizu (Bapjaner Bioscope), best dialogue Humayun Ahmed (Anil Bagchir Ekdin), best editor – Mehedi Roni (Bapjaner Bioscope), best art director - Maruf Samurai (Zero Degree), best photographer – Mahfuzur Rahman Khan (Poddo Patar Jol), best sound recording – Ratan Kumar Paul (Zero Degree), best costume and decoration – Muskan Sumaiya (Poddo Patar Jol) and best makeup man - Shafique (Jalaler Golpo).