Prime Minister hosts iftar for political leaders | 2017-06-19 |

Prime Minister hosts iftar for political leaders

Sun Online Desk     19th June, 2017 10:21:04 printer

Prime Minister hosts iftar for political leaders

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has hosted an iftar party for the leaders of different political parties at her official Ganabhaban residence in the capital,reports BSS.


The prime minister went round different tables set for the guests, exchanged pleasantries with them and enquired about their well-being.


Before the iftar, a special munajat was offered seeking continued peace, progress and prosperity of the nation.


Prayers were also offered seeking eternal peace of the departed souls of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and other martyrs of the August 15 carnage and the martyrs of the Liberation War as well as long life and good health of the prime minister.


Pesh Imam of Baitul Mukarram National Mosque Maulana Mufti Mohiuddin Quashemi conducted the munajat.


Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury, Leader of the Opposition in Parliament Begum Raushan Ershad, Jatiya Party Chairman and Prime Minister's Special Envoy Hussain Muhammad Ershad, ex-president and Bikalpa Dhara President Dr AQM Badruddoza Chowdhury, Finance Minister Abul Maal Abdul Muhith, Industries Minister Amir Hossain Amu, Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed, Public Administration Minister Syed Ashraful Islam, LGRD and Cooperatives Minister Engineer Khandakar Mosharraf Hossain, Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, Civil Aviation and Tourism Minister Rashed Khan Menon, Information Minister Hasanul Haque Inu, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal leader Moinuddin Khan Badal and Islami Oikya Jote Chairman Alhaz Misbahur Rahman Chowdhury were present on the dais along with the premier.


Besides, other ministers, advisers to the Prime Minister, parliament members, senior leaders of Bangladesh Awami League, Jatiya Party, Jatiya Party (Manju), Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal, Workers Party, NAP, Samyabadi Dal, Ganotontri Party, Gano Azadi League as well as leaders of AL's associate bodies including Jubo League, Jubo Mohila League, Chhatra League, Krishak League, Mohila Awami League, Sechchhasebak League, Jatiya Sramik League, Mohila Sramik League, Swadhinata Chikitsak Parishad, and Awami Bangabanadhu Ainjibi Parishad also attended the iftar.