Razzak to get Tele-Cine lifetime achievement award in Kolkata | 2017-05-28 | daily-sun.com

Razzak to get Tele-Cine lifetime achievement award in Kolkata

UNB     28th May, 2017 04:28:28 printer

Razzak to get Tele-Cine lifetime achievement award in Kolkata

Bangladesh’s legendary actor Nayak Raj Razzak will be honoured with the lifetime achievement award in Kolkata’s Tele-Cine Awards on Sunday (June 4).


Kolkata based Tele-Cine Society (TCS) will organise the programme to honour artistes from the two Bengals (India’s West Bengal state and Bangladesh) at a ceremony at the Nazrul Mancha.


Ayub Bachchu will also be honoured for his outstanding contribution to rock music of Bangladesh while Shakib Khan will receive the Best Hero Award for his outstanding performance in the film 'Shikari'.


Other awardees from Bangladesh will be actress Nusrat Faria, singers Habib Wahed and Kana, while ‘Aynabaji’ directed by Amitabh Reza will get the Best Film Award.


In addition to the Bangladesh film industry, Razzak also acted in several films of Kolkata, earning him popularity there as well.


Organisers said they had wanted to connect the two Bengals in one culture. With this in mind they had added Bangladesh awards section to this event two years ago.


TCS also announced the inclusion of a lifetime honor for a Bangladeshi for the first time this year. “For the first time, we started with Razzak Sir. It is good to think he has agreed to accept our honor,” they added.


Razzak said “It is good to think that I am going to get such an honor from outside the country. The achievement is the recognition of my good works.”


Regarding the award, Shakib Khan said, "Any achievement is a happy event but even more when it is outside the country. This award is dedicated to the entire Bangladesh film industry, my audience and all the people of Bangladesh. Hopefully we can bring more honors to the country.”


Popular band artist Ayub Bachchu said, "Recognition is always delightful. It is very nice to know that I will be given such an award. The award will be dedicated to all the people of both Bengals. This is my reward for those who have rocked outside.”


Nayakraj Razzak and Shakib Khan have already confirmed their participation in the program, while Ayub Bacchu will reach Kolkata on 2 June.


Besides, another member of Bangladesh team Habib Wahed and Nusrat Faria confirmed their participation.